Scarlet Hollow: The One With a Published Number

By Dearlia Editorial Published Updated Verified with official sources · reviewed August 27, 2026
Scarlet Hollow: The One With a Published NumberDearlia · Updated 2026-08-27

What this page helps you decide: whether you want branching dense enough that one run is explicitly not the whole game.

Scarlet Hollow is the only title on this list whose store page publishes a figure about its own branching, and that makes it worth singling out. The developer states that the narrative is dense enough that you will see less than one fifth of the game in a single playthrough. Everywhere else on this site you will find the opposite note — that the store page does not publish route counts, ending counts or completion times, so this site does not state them. Here the developer published one, so here it gets quoted, with the source named at the bottom of the page. The premise is a dead aunt, a hostile cousin and a dead-end town, with the developer's own warning that you will not be able to save everyone. Steam records 5,212 reviews at 97.9% positive. It costs $29.99, runs on windows, mac, linux, and lists a single interface language.

Scarlet Hollow romance statistics from its developer — video guide thumbnail
Video by Black Tabby Games on YouTube — click to watch
Scarlet HollowMedian of 15Price$29.99$14.99Positive reviews97.9%98%Review count5,2126,133
Scarlet Hollow against the median of all 15 titles tracked here (Steam figures, 2026-08-27)

Why one published number is worth more than ten quoted ones

Route counts and ending counts circulate freely for almost every title in this genre, and they almost never trace back to anyone who would know. This site leaves those figures out by default for exactly that reason. Scarlet Hollow is the exception on this list because the claim comes from the people who built it and sits on the store page where anyone can check it. That is the standard: not whether a number sounds plausible, but whether it can be attributed.

What the store page publishes, and what it does not

Published: developer, Steam release date, price, platform list, single interface language, review totals, and the branching claim quoted above. Not published: a total ending count, a route list, or a playtime figure. The under-one-fifth claim is about density, not a count, and this page does not convert it into one.

Step-by-Step

  1. Go in expecting to miss most of it. The developer publishes that a single run shows under a fifth of the content.
  2. English only — check that first if language support matters to you.
  3. Runs on Windows, macOS and Linux, which is broader than most paid entries here.
  4. Treat the branching claim as the developer's own published figure, not as a community estimate. It is sourced on this page.

Tips & Notes

  • The only title tracked on this site whose store page publishes a branching figure of any kind.
  • One playthrough is explicitly not the whole game, which changes how its price compares to titles you finish once.

FAQ

How much of Scarlet Hollow do you see in one playthrough?

The developer's own store description says less than one fifth. That is a published claim from the developer rather than a community estimate, which makes it unusual on this list.

How many endings does Scarlet Hollow have?

The store page does not publish an ending count, so this site does not state one. It publishes a claim about branching density instead.

What platforms does it run on?

The Steam page lists windows, mac, linux.

Developer
Black Tabby Games
Steam release
Jun 11, 2021
Price
$29.99
Steam reviews
5,212 (97.9% positive)
Interface languages
1
Platforms
windows, mac, linux
Checked
2026-08-27

Sources